The Unchangeable is never to be found -part 1

Let me tell you this. All my articles refer direct to what you ARE: THIS. Not there, not here; just THIS is it. THIS what ‘ you ‘ARE, nothing more, nothing less. Within all THIS, there has to be understood something very important if you want to realize your true nature. And when you really get into this, not just as a solid thought, but as in the core of existence itself, there is not much left to get, to reach or even to be.

Before we go deeper into THIS, I will ask you to close your eyes for about 5 minutes. Within just a small piece your daily routine that I want you to relax and just observe without being focused on something. Just be.

Now, in these 5 minutes you have experienced what I call the physical state. This is the state of Time and Space. You have noticed Time, because you let the little meditation happen for about 5 minutes. You created a past, a now and a future for your exercise. You did this in a comfortable position, laying or sitting in a room, a house or on a bench in the park with your smart phone within reach to read the article. You will also observe the world around you: objects in any shapes and seizes. This is your created Space. Time and Space. that’s it. Nothing more, nothing less.

yoga

yoga

I remember my own moments of doing nothing. I went to Buddhist groups, took meditation classes, I did Yoga and was very serious to be real deep and sacred with my meditations. I was pretty good on sitting on my couch, for hours and hours, just with some traditional slow-paced walking brakes. This was how I learned to do it during my Buddhist classes. Later on, working with Yoga and even the years with my teacher of Advaita Vedanta, Alexander Smit, I kept doing these exercises ongoing. One day it left me, like it had found me once and I learned that meditation practice is great to relax a lot of mind-clutter, but when you really want to realize yourself, it also can create one of the biggest illusions.

This reality-state, your time and space creation, has the mechanism of change. Nothing remains the same, not even a split second. Countless molecules are constant on the move and even your body is part of this dance of change like any other object. Everything you can observe from the universe, including thoughts and feelings, is on the move to grow, to change, to disappear, to be born. We cry for joy when new life arrives and we encounter a great loss when a beloved one suddenly dies. Attachment is part of the physical existence. We get attached to our language, habits, surrounding, people, even the label of coffee and toothpaste. We even prefer to follow a more or less pattern of routines, day in, day out. Not only we humans live like that, but also animals and even plants, that follow the rhythm of the seasons.

Somehow we are always trying to establish a continuum in our Life. The things we like we invite to stay with us forever and at the same time we want to get rid immediately of the shadow parts of life. We always look for the unchangeable in the changeable. But now what when we are seriously looking for an answer: Who am I?

PART 2 I will publish this coming Wednesday, the 11th of december

Leave a Reply

