Where do You want to Wake Up?

Q: The more I listen to you, read books about the subject ‘ who am I ‘ , the more I get attracted to this question of Life. At the same time understanding this matter becomes more difficult. I often feel uncomfortable living my live in regard of the search of who I am.

 

A: Why are you visiting me then? Try to enjoy yourself more. Don’t do things you don’t have to do. Please go, I wish you all the best with your future life, really.

 

Q: No. That is to easy. I have a lot of other activities I prefer , but they don’t come with the deeper uncomfortable feelings I have under the surface. I really look for answers.

 

A: To stop the uncomfortable feelings?

 

Q: No, not just that…

 

A: Yes, just that…you want to be happy, no worries and live your life full and glorious.

 

Q: Ok, sure I want to live a happy life. But the discomfort only goes away when I have answers to it. I really want to know where they come from and where they point to.

 

A: They point to YOU. You neglected YOU. Now Existence is trying to get your attention. Anyway, I have met people in my life that immediately withdraw themselves from the search for Truth. They knew it could be a threat to their cosy lives. Existence really doesn’t care if you acknowledge its ruling part over you. And sometimes enough seems to be enough. So do you think enough is enough for you?

 

Q: No, It’s not enough. I can have fun and enjoy myself, but I simply can’t run away. Not finding answers let me feel restless and unfulfilled. Or do you think it’s so uncommon that I want to know where my hunger for knowledge is leading to?

 

A: Hunger for knowledge: No. I don’t deal in mind-trips. Making it comfortable for you? No! I’m not here to let you hug yourself. The best my appearance will do is that it shows you with yourself. That is my task . If you would like to make me part of your show, than it is to show you to YOU. Don’t forget : Meeting the trees and the forest is already meeting YOU. So meeting ME is meeting YOU. The difference between me and a tree for you is that I use words to point you to YOU. The fact that you listen and ask questions about ‘ who am I ‘ is already a sign that you are waking up.

 

Q: How do you know I am waking up?

 

A: Let me explain it to you in a way that you might get an understanding. It helped me a great deal on my search.

One day I pictured myself sitting in a chair. I feel lazy and give myself over to a little nap. A few times I return to the land of the living, but then it starts. There is some ticking on my shoulder. In my dream it shows itself to be a leak in a roof. There is no house, there is no roof. The tapping on my shoulder becomes more urgent. Suddenly I open my eyes. It’s a whole new setting that appears. Everything is different: the people, the surrounding, my body. Some fellow traveler, looking like a monk in the middle-ages, says to me: come we have to reach Rome before the evening clock will lock us out. We follow our travel, and I leave the former Idea of Life behind in the package of a vanishing dream. Within seconds.

 

Q: I am speechless. Are you telling me that I am slowly getting aware of the fact this is all like a dream?

 

A: You are getting it! It’s so normal that person’s picture themselves in a land of their dreams. For instance you picture yourself in a beautiful home in a wonderful land and all your wishes have come through. That is to say: the Idea’s that you have on a desired life. I say idea’s, because the other part of your Ideals is that you lack fulfilment now. One day the body stops , and the whole objective world vanishes. Then idea’s turn themselves immediately into objects: materialised idea’s so to say. Remember, Consciousness can only understand it self in the manifest! when you always have loved to live in a sunny country along the beach, you might end up in Mogadishu Somalia. The beaches are great, the weather wonderful, but the war and famine ongoing, that was for the fear part of your desires!

My words are just simple. They are just there to let you feel the tapping on your shoulder. Where do you want to wake up?

One thought on “Where do You want to Wake Up?

  1. I’m very grateful for your lessons, rereading them, early mornings while still half sleeping… letting the thoughts flow in as I doze and come back to it…

Leave a Reply

